Crazy Easy Crockpot Roast – 3 Ingredients!

I didn’t find this recipe anywhere. I just basically used what I had. I absolutely love pot roast and making it in the crockpot is so easy that it almost feels like cheating.

Ingredients:

  • 2-3lbs beef roast
  • 1 package of Lipton’s Beefy Onion dry soup mix
  • 1 14.5oz can of beef broth

Directions:

  1. Throw everything in the crockpot the night before and let it cook all night and all day on low.
After slow roasting for hours

Yep, that’s it. Easy peasy. I served mine with mashed potatoes and corn.

Verdict: Win

This is so crazy easy and the meat comes out so tender and juicy. And it’s always a bonus when I don’t have to buy a ton of ingredients. Plus, I think it could be done in different ways by adding different spices to it.

And if you have leftover roast you can make nachos!

I’ll admit the nachos were even better than the original dinner. It’s just tortilla chips, leftover roast, leftover queso, a little bit of Mexican blend cheese and salsa. Yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

