Bacon Cheddar Pork Chops

I get so tired of eating pork chops the same way, so when I came across this recipe I was super excited to try it out. Since I didn’t change the recipe at all I will just direct you to Mrs. Happy Homemaker.

Verdict: Fail

I’m not exactly sure where I went wrong here. They were edible, but not great. I’m thinking my pork chops were a bit too thin perhaps. My bacon also got overdone and ended  up a bit hard. Not sure if I’ll try it again. Since the prep involves dredging the raw pork chops, it’s pretty high stress for someone as scared of raw meat as I am and I’m not sure I’m willing to go there again. I  should note that the pork chops on the blog this recipe came from look amazing and my fail should in no way reflect on the original recipe.

Leave a Reply

