Chicken Spaghetti {Freezer Meal}

I will admit, I’m not really a fan of anything that calls for spaghetti. I hate spaghetti. I hate breaking it in half, but I also can’t stand all the twirling if you don’t break it in half. That being said, this recipe is popular with the family so I make it anyway. I’ve made this recipe before, but this time I did it as a freezer meal and I broke it up into two meals instead of just one (I also discovered that they make pot-size noodles thus ending my hatred of spaghetti!)

I adapted this recipe from one in a Taste of Home cookbook (I can’t recall which one) but I did find it on their website and you can see it here.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb spaghetti noodles (Hooray for Pot Size!) cooked al dente
  • 2-3 cups of cooked chicken, cubed or shredded.
  • 3 cans of cream of chicken soup
  • 1 8oz bag of shredded cheddar
  • 2 cups of milk
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Mix soup, chicken, cooked spaghetti, half of the shredded cheddar, milk and seasonings together. Make sure it’s thoroughly blended.
  2. Pour evening into two pans.
  3. Top both with the remaining cheddar.
  4. Cover with foil, label and freeze.

To Cook:

  1. Thaw 24 hours in the fridge.
  2. Cook on 400 for 25 minutes or until heated through.

Verdict: Mostly A Win

While this isn’t a favorite of mine, the rest of the family likes it quite a bit. If I were making it just for me, I would throw some peppers and onions in there and probably some garlic as well, but then I would be the only one eating it and the rest of the fam would be eating cereal for dinner.

 

2 thoughts on “Chicken Spaghetti {Freezer Meal}

  1. Haha..I had to laugh when you said that if you added peppers, onions, and garlic in there, it would be just you eating it, and the rest of the family would be eating cereal! Lol… that sounds just like me and my family! Haha… you know, when my kids were younger, this would have been a perfect meal to have on hand. Quick and easy.. Wonderful post! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

