Fiesta Chicken Bake

I found the recipe on Pinterest and thought it looked super easy and it used biscuits (which I happen to have a lot of at the moment thanks to coupons.) I actually did everything but the biscuits the night before to save time and just popped it in the fridge until it was time to cook it.

Source: Inside BruCrew Life

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups of cooked chicken, cubed
  • 1 can of Rotel
  • 1 can of Campbell’s Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup
  • 1 16oz can of Pillsbury Grands biscuits
  • 1 cup of cheddar
  • 1/2 cup of milk

Directions:

  1. In a bowl, combine chicken, Rotel and 1/2 a cup of shredded cheddar.
  2. In another bowl mix the soup and milk together until thoroughly blended.
  3. Combine the two bowls and mix well.
  4. Pour into a greased pan. (The original recipe uses an 8×8, I didn’t have that size so I improvised.)
  5. Bake at 375 for 20 minutes. While it’s baking pop open your biscuits and cut them into pieces.
  6. Take out the casserole and put your biscuit pieces on top and sprinkle the other 1/2 cup of cheese on top of that.
  7. Put in back in the oven for another 20 minutes or until the biscuits are done.

I served this with refried beans and the fiesta blend corn.

Verdict: Mostly a Win

I loved this! It was a hit with almost everyone. One of the fam felt it was too spicy (in my defense, I used mild Rotel!) and couldn’t really eat much of it. For me, I like a little kick so this was a definite win.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fiesta Chicken Bake

Leave a Reply

