Clover Cookies

I wanted to do something cute and yummy for St. Patrick’s Day and this idea ended up being perfect! All I did was take store bought sugar cookies, vanilla frosting and Lucky Charms and a treat was born.

If you have a special sugar cookie recipe you like, then of course, you could use it. I have limited time at the moment, so store bought worked great.

If you are wondering how many boxes of Lucky Charms it took to get that many clovers, the answer is one. But, I used the special 50th anniversary box of Lucky Charms which only has clover marshmallows. If you have regular Lucky Charms you can still make some fabulous St. Patty’s cookies as you can see here at Pillsbury (which was what inspired me to make these.)

I also made some of the Peanut Butter Ritz No-Bake Cookies. These were such a hit last time, I’ve been wanting to make them again.

You’ll notice I threw some token green sprinkles on them in an effort to make them St. Patrick’s Day-ish.

On the flip side, I also had a bit of an epic fail. I saw these adorable shamrock cut-out cookies at the store. I picked them up with dreams of all the amazing, fabulous treats I would make. What I ended up with was this:

The family said they looked like amoebas, trees (one of them added red sprinkles to make it an apple tree) and a misshapen version of Texas. Ah well, can’t win them all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

