Easy Spaghetti Bake

I had another pack of Mama Mancini’s meatballs that I had to use (the first pack was used in the Meatball Sub Casserole) so I went to Pinterest to search for an easy spaghetti bake. Unfortunately none of the recipes I came across were as easy as I was hoping for, so I threw this together.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb spaghetti, cooked and drained
  • 24oz jar of pasta sauce (if you use frozen meatballs that do not come in sauce, you will need an additional cup of sauce.)
  • Mama Mancini’s refrigerated meatballs in sauce (or frozen meatballs, thawed)
  • 1 cup of shredded mozarella, divided
  • grated parmesan (optional)

Directions:

  1. Stir the 24 oz jar of pasta sauce into the cooked spaghetti.
  2. Once mixed, pour spaghetti into a greased 9×13 pan.
  3. Top with 1/2 cup of mozzarella (and parmesan, if desired)
  4. Add the meatballs and sauce on top of the cheese (this is where you would add the extra cup of sauce if you are using frozen meatballs.)
  5. Add the rest of the mozzarella to the top.
  6. Bake at 400 for 30 minutes.

Verdict: Eh

This was fine if you love spaghetti. I’m not crazy about spaghetti, but I know the family will eat it. I do think it was better as a bake because I was able to add a lot more cheese to it than I do when I just make spaghetti the usual way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

