Crockpot Hashbrown Casserole

This recipe came about because I still needed to use up one bag of hashbrowns that I got for cheap. The original recipe was for a side dish, but I opted to turn it into a meal by adding chicken.

Adapted from a recipe at Tammi Lee Tips

Ingredients:

  • 20 oz bag of hashbrowns
  • 2 cups of cooked chicken, cubed
  • 1 can of cream of chicken soup
  • 1 cup of cheese crackers, divided
  • 1 cup of shredded cheddar
  • 1/2 cup of butter, melted
  • 1 1/2 cups of milk

Directions:

  1. In crockpot sprayed with cooking spray, mix hashbrowns, chicken, soup, half of the cheese crackers, cheddar, butter and milk.
  2. Top with the rest of the cheese crackers.
  3. Cook on low for 5 hours.

Verdict: Eh

This was just okay. We didn’t really love it and I doubt I will make it again. I’m not sure if I went awry or if this just wasn’t the meal for us.

Leave a Reply

