What’s For Dinner?

Long time, no post! This past week I didn’t really make anything new or exciting (just stuck to our favorites.) Not so great for the blog, but I didn’t have to worry that there would be any dinner-fails along the way.

Tonight I decided to try one of the Campbell’s Slow Cooker Sauces (mostly because I happened to have one that I got cheap) and because we haven’t had pork roast in a while. The sauces was the BBQ Apple Bourbon variety. What’s not to like there? So, I threw the pork and sauce in the crock pot and went out to enjoy my Saturday (the weather was quite lovely today!) figuring I would come home to a fabulous dinner, without much effort on my part.

As you can see, it looks pretty tasty. Unfortunately, looks can be deceiving.

Verdict: Fail

This was really bad. It somehow managed to be both bland and awful at the same time. (Don’t ask me how to explain, just trust me on this.) Probably one of my least favorite things since I started.

Leave a Reply

