Jelly Bean Bark

I had all these big plans for what to make for Easter treats. Then time got away from me and I had other stuff going on so I realized I needed something fast and easy but still cute. So, of course, I went with bark. I’ve made bark before using other candies and what not, but I’ve seen tons of pins for jelly bean bark and I thought that might be fun.

Ingredients:

  • 1 bag of Wilton candy melts (I used white, but they come in tons of colors.)
  • Sprinkles
  • 9oz bag of jelly beans (I used Brach’s Speckled Jelly Beans.)
  • Parchment paper

Directions:

1. Melt the candy melts. I microwave them in small increments until they are melted.

2. Spread the white candy out on a piece of parchment paper.

3. Add sprinkles and jelly beans.

4. Let everything harden and then break it into pieces and you have an easy Easter treat.

Verdict: Win

Easy and it looks lovely on an Easter plate. It tastes pretty good too. I also made some cupcakes (box mix, nothing fancy) and I’m all set for Easter (at least until it’s time for Easter dinner dessert.)

2 thoughts on “Jelly Bean Bark

Leave a Reply

