Easy Crockpot Chicken Parmesan

So, I love chicken parmesan, so this recipe was an obvious choice. Plus, crockpot recipe! I love when I can just throw dinner in the crockpot and let it do it’s thing.

Adapted from: Mom On Timeout

Ingredients:

  • 4 chicken breasts
  • 2- 24oz jars of pasta sauce
  • 8oz shredded five cheese Italian blend cheese
  • Spaghetti – prepared according to the package

Directions:

  1. Place chicken and sauce in the crockpot and cook on low for 6 hours.
  2. In the last five minutes of cooking, add the cheese evenly on top.
  3. Serve over the prepared spaghetti.

Verdict: Not Quite A Win

There was absolutely nothing wrong with this dinner. It was perfectly fine. I just really missed the breading on the chicken. I guess for me it’s just not chicken parm without breaded chicken. This came out a bit more like chicken spaghetti. Everyone ate it, but I probably won’t make it again.

Leave a comment